Skincare: A New Routine

Good Morning Beauties! Today I am going to share with you my new skincare routine.

Clean, healthy skin is something we all strive for especially those of us who enjoy wearing makeup. I have been on the hunt for the perfect product for my face. I tend to break out a lot on my cheeks and forehead and i have a hard time keeping my hands off my face during a breakout. I end up picking at my face and the end result is dark spot and scars. I was using a 30% Glycolic Acid Peel but the results…or lack thereof had me looking for other options.

One day while browsing the Ulta website for new beauty products a brand called Juice Beauty caught my eye. I spotted their Green Apple Peel and grew curious as to whether or not this would be something that would be beneficial to me. After reading up on the product I learned that it was indeed something that could possibly clear up some of the imperfections on my face. After reading review after review I was sold. I purchased the full strength Green Apple Peel, the Blemish Clearing Cleanser, the Blemish Clearing Serum, and the Oil Free Moisturizer. These products are a bit pricey but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for.wp-1488931964335.jpg

I have been using the products for the past week. I use the cleanser, serum and moisturizer twice a day everyday and I use the peel twice a week. This being only the first week I didn’t think I’d have any results to write about. I was wrong. In just a week I have noticed that my skin is softer and smoother. I will be doing a more in-depth review of these products as  continue to use them.

The next addition to my skincare kit is a SkinFun spinning facial cleansing brush. I grabbed this brush on Amazon for a cool $22 as a cheaper alternative to the Clarisonic. The brush comes with 3 exfoliating heads and has 3 different speed setting. I use the softest brush to wash my face in the morning and the next one up in the evenings to wash away anything left behind after I clean off my makeup using my Thayers Witch Hazel which was also purchased from Amazon.

The last addition to my new skincare routine is my Personal Microdermabrasion tool aka the PMD. I first saw this item  used by one of my favorite Youtubers, HeyParis. I trust her reviews enough that I was willing to spend $159 on this tool. I am currently only using the PMD once a week but as I get more comfortable with the tool I will bump it up to twice a week. I will be doing a more in-depth review of the PMD after I have been able to fully experience it.wp-1489232516540.jpg

I am hoping that with a healthier diet, exercise, and some stick-to-it-ive-ness I can reach the goals that I have set for my skin.

As always Id like to thank you for taking the time to read my blog and if you enjoyed this follow me and share my site with a friend!

One thought on “Skincare: A New Routine

Leave a Reply

