Diet Maybe?

We all have goals for our individual health and wellness and this month I have decided to focus on mine. I want to lose weight and tone my midsection and derriere. Ive had two children but my tummy should not look like I am currently 3 months pregnant. I admit that my current condition is due to my own unwillingness to give up certain foods and failure to implement an exercise routine of some sort into my schedule.

wp-1485825799493.jpgIn February I am challenging myself. I am cutting the following foods out of my diet for the month of February:

wp-1485825784720.jpg

These are items that I know I eat too much of.

  • Soda
  • Beef
  • Pork
  • Candy
  • Fried Foods
  • Cornstarch (horrible habit I picked up while pregnant)
  • Juice made with artificial sweeteners
  • White sugar

I am going to add more of the following items to my diet:

These are things that I like and wouldn’t mind eating more of.

  • Baked fish (Salmon)
  • Poultry
  • Turkey
  • Lemon & Cucumber water
  • Plain water
  • Raw Veggies

These are things that I could think of off the top pf my head. I’m sure there is more that I can do and as time goes on I will. In addition I will slowly begin an exercise regimen(walking, squats). This is me right this minute:

wp-1485827644098.jpg

Hopefully the changes I am making in my diet will help with some of the excess fat in my midsection. What are some of your health goals for this year and how are you going about sticking to them?

 

 

Leave a Reply

