black|Up Full Coverage Cream Foundation feat Kat Von D Lock It

wp-1485308328641.jpg

Hello Beauties! I’m here with another foundation review. This review is going to be short and sweet so here we go!

I had been wanting to try this foundation for a loooong time now and I finally broke down and bought it from Sephora. black|Up is a high-end makeup company based in Paris caters to women of color. I purchased the cream foundation in the shade HC09 but found that it was a bit too red for my skin tone so I mixed it with the  Clinique Superbalanced Silk Makeup sample I received with my order in the shade Silk Suede. That combination did not work well and I found that it looked very oily on my skin. I then tried it with a small amount of my Kat Von D Lock It Foundation  and it was great. The shades mixed and matched perfectly to my skin.

The coverage was full and matte like I like it and it lasted all day. I got so many compliments on how flawless this foundation was. As of now I see no cons with this black|Up Full Coverage Cream Foundation. It is a foundation that I would buy time and time again!

I plan to do a full face using this foundation very soon but until then here’s a peek at what just the foundation looked like on my skin. I didn’t use any type of concealer or corrector. Excuse the brows, that’s a whole new battle I plan on fighting soon!

20170124_205756.jpg

UPDATE: Complete makeup!

3 thoughts on “black|Up Full Coverage Cream Foundation feat Kat Von D Lock It

Leave a Reply

