NYX LIQUID SUEDE CREME LIPSTICK VAULT

Hello Beauties! Todays post is going to be more visual than anything. I recently purchased the NYX Liquid Suede Vault from NYX Cosmetics and today I decided to go ahead and swatch all 24 colors and share them with you all. I love that NXY did this vault of minis. It gave me a chance to try all the shades without going broke. The set is $50 on the NYX website and about $15 more on Amazon.

 

Colors from left to right: Stone Fox, Life’s A Beach, Cherry Skies, Soft-Spoken, Orange Count, Sway, Sandstorm, Pink Lust, Tea & Cookies, Amethyst, Kitten Heels, Vintage

wp-1484890664247.jpg

 

Colors from left to right: Respect The Pink, Foiled Again, Run The World, Little Denim Dress, Jet-Set, Foul Mouth, Subversive Socialite, Oh Put It On, Brooklyn Thorn, Downtown Beauty, Club Hopper, Alien

wp-1484891494482.jpg

I like most of the colors in the vault but I found that the lighter colors were a bit streaky. I may buy matching lip liners to use a base for those colors because they really are beautiful and I don’t want them to go to waste. The texture is wonderful, its creamy but has a matte look to it once it sets a little. As for staying power it held pretty well but had to be reapplied a couple of times. It was fairly easy to remove when it was time to take off my makeup but the darker colors did stain. I will be posting actual lip swatches using this lippies on my Instagram. I will be trying out some ombre looks and mixing and matching a few unconventional colors. Follow me to see what I create!

 

 

 

One thought on “NYX LIQUID SUEDE CREME LIPSTICK VAULT

Leave a Reply

