ColourPop Ultra Metallic: First Impression

Here’s a quick first impression of ColourPops Ultra Metallic lipstick. I only ordered one color so my impression is based solely on that one shade.

As you may know from my previous review of the ColourPop lip line that I became a quick fan.I was excited when I received an email announcing their new Ultra Metallic Lip. I made an order immediately. I purchased the color DM, a beautiful gold color that was absolutely stunning on the brown skinned model on the website. I did not find this shade to my liking. It was too close to my actual skin color. The texture seemed gritty and sticky so it didn’t wear comfortably. I really did not like this lipstick. Maybe I will try another shade in the future but for now I think I’ll stick to the Ultra Matte line.

Leave a Reply

