Building My Business: What I’ve Learned So Far

  • Success does not happen overnight 
  • You may not make any sales for the first week or two
  • DON’T focus on your websites insights. It will discourage you if your sales are down and if traffic is slow
  • Sometimes you just need to back away and focus on you for a day or two
  • Stress will make you sick. Take care of you
  • Stick to a schedule when working. Finish one task before starting another
  • Encourage yourself

    These are just a few things that I’ve noticed since the relaunch. I used to check my website stats constantly to see if my traffic was growing and found myself discouraged when there would be very little traffic or a lot of traffic but no purchases. I had to reevaluate myself and remember that I got into this because I ENJOY it. I realized that the more I stressed about sales, the less I wanted to work and that when I did work, I didnt enjoy it. I hope these little tips help someone who is doing what Im doing and working toward their dream!

    Leave a Reply

    