My Engagement: How It Went Down

Good Afternoon loves!

I keep getting asked how my fiance proposed to me. People are expecting to hear some grand romantic type story. Yea that’s not how it happened at all and I am not at all disappointed by that. Maybe he will do a big proposal with a ring and all later, I don’t know, it doesn’t matter to me though. Our engagement was simple. We have been talking about marriage for a couple of months now. So we were talking about the subject and long story short we decided that we were officially engaged! Boring story huh? The thing is, I love this man with all my heart d loves me with all of his so who cares how the proposal went down? I know that I want to spend the rest of my life with this annoying, caring, loving, funny, and sometimes inappropriate man. He makes me happy and THAT’S what matters. Not a ring, not a huge proposal, and not a flashy wedding. As long as I get to grow old with him, I’m happy.

I hope you enjoyed my engagement story, now off to plan a wedding!

One thought on “My Engagement: How It Went Down

Leave a Reply

