On Relationships: I Don’t Get It

What’s With The Hate?

A Small Rant

I want to talk on the subject of relationships, children, and the new partner.

I have never understood women who keep their children away from the father because he no longer want to be with her or fathers who refuse to take care of their children because the mother no longer want to be with him. What’s the point? Why should a child suffer because two adults don’t want to be with one another? I know a lot of people will say something along the lines of ” Don’t bring children into the picture if blah blah blah.” Well sometimes things don’t go as planned. Its not that simple. I planned to be with the father of my children for the rest of my life but things happened and a change had to be made, but that’s a post for another day. Anyway as a parent I don’t understand how you could deny your children time with their other parent out of spite and bitterness. If the other parent is unfit then that’s fine, you should keep your child safe. Why would you be upset because the other parent moved on? I tell my kids Dad all the time that he is welcome to come and see them anytime. Its up to him to do it though.

Another thing I don’t get is the anger and hate that seems to stir up between the new partner and the old partner when it comes to relationships involving children. I say in relationships involving children because these are the situations where the two “estranged” parties would have to have the most involvement with one another. I see so many “baby mamas” being angry with the new girlfriend or wife for no other reason than the fact that that man is no longer with her. What’s the point of being angry? Move on. It’s a chance for you to be happy again.

I am fortunate enough to not have to deal with these issues. I get along well with the mother of my boyfriends children. Her only concern is that her children are safe, happy, and well taken care of when they are with me. I feel like all adults should behave that way, yet I see and hear women bashing each other (men too) just because.

What are your opinions on the subject?

 

 

One thought on “On Relationships: I Don’t Get It

Leave a Reply

