ColourPop Ultra Matte

Good afternoon everyone! I told you that this review was coming and here it is.

wp-1460386001632.jpg

I had heard the name ColourPop around but I had never taken the time to look into the brand. I thought it was one of those super expensive brands that my pocketbook just couldn’t afford. That’s what I get for assuming. A couple weeks ago I decided to check out their website because as you already know I am on the search for the perfect matte lipstick. I looked at the prices and my first thought was “yea ok, $6 for a matte liquid lipstick. These things are gonna suck.” Boy was I wrong!

My first problem was deciding which ones to purchase. There were so many nice colors as well as a few wild ones. I finally decided on four colors in the Ultra Matte Collection. I purchased Lychee, StingRaye, More Better, and LAX.

Honestly I only purchased StingRaye because I love the Youtuber ItsMyRayeRaye and this is her matte lipstick, plus it was only SIX BUCKS! How could I not get it? Well the lipsticks arrived and I tried on StingRaye and absolutely HATED it….wait  a minute though. I did not let that stop me. I tried it again after about a week and it started to grow on me. I freakin’ love it now. I feel like its a nice…nude…is that what it would be called? I’m no beauty expert so I don’t know but I do know that it looks absolutely lovely with my skin tone.

wp-1460277074333.jpg

“StingRaye”

Next in my tiny ColourPop collection is the shade LAX. This one was love at first sight. I have a thing for dark shades for some reason. I felt that this one was beautiful.

20160410_031840.jpg

“LAX”

Lets just keep this thing going. This is the shade Lychee. Now this one I’m still on the fence about. Its a bit too pink for my liking but here I am…kinda liking it. Maybe when I’m in a bright mood and want my makeup to reflect it, this will be what I pull out of my makeup bag.

wp-1460277101039.jpg

“Lychee”

Last on my list of Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks from ColourPop is More Better. I’ve always hated red lipstick on myself. I didn’t feel like it fit me well so this was leaving my comfort zone a little. I’m happy to say that I’m glad I did. I love this color on me.

wp-1460277133175.jpg

“More Better”

These lipsticks go on smooth and you get awesome coverage with just one coat and even better coverage with two if you like a deeper look. Just remember to let each coat dry before layering another on top. My lips did not feel dry as I wore the Ultra Matte Lipstick throughout the day. I really felt like I was wearing nothing on my lips at all. For the most part they don’t come off when eating and drinking and if they do move a bit it isn’t noticeable. The darker shades do stain your lips but I see that as an advantage because even if the color wears off a bit there’s still a nice hint of color left on the lips. I will be buying many, many, many more of these lipsticks very soon.

I hope you all enjoyed this review!

6 thoughts on “ColourPop Ultra Matte

Leave a Reply

