Natural Hair Diary: My Natural Hair “Kit”

When I first began my natural hair journey I was clueless and without natural hair products. I poured over natural hair blog after natural hair blog to find out what I would need for this journey. I think over time I have collected almost everything needed to care for my natural hair. Everyone’s product list varies according to hair types because different types of hair call for different formulas. Im going to share with you whats in my personal natural hair kit.
image

Tools:

  • Extra Wide Tooth Detangling Comb
  • Rattail Comb
  • Plastic and Metal Hair Clips
  • Bobby Pins
  • Denman/Styling Brush
  • Shears
  • Hair Bands/Ties
  • Plastic Shower Cap
  • Satin Bonnet/Scarf
  • Toothbrush (to lay edges)

Products:

  • Organic Coconut Oil
  • 100% Vegetable Glycerin
  • 100% Pure Aloe Vera Gel
  • Shampoo
  • Leave-In Conditioner ( I have several)
  • Deep Conditioner
  • Co-Wash
  • Olive Oil
  • Grapeseed Oil
  • Avocado Oil
  •  EcoStyler Gel
  • Edge Control
  • Organic Shea Butter

Im pretty sure I missed something but this is the bulk of what I have. Whats in your Natural Hair Kit?

5 thoughts on “Natural Hair Diary: My Natural Hair “Kit”

  1. anglbby5683 says:

    Tools: Wide tooth comb, bobby pins, shears (although I really need to learn to leave those alone!), hair ties, shower cap, cotton wrap to dry my hair, satin pillowcase
    Products: Unrefined/Virgin Coconut Oil, Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie, Jane Carter Solution Condition & Sculpt and Incredible Curls, Jojoba Oil, Mayonnaise, Eggs, Bronner’s Castile Soap, Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Conditioner, Apple Cider Vinegar, Honey, Avocado, Castor Oil….. I think that’s it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

