Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation & Concealer

A few months ago I decided to purchase a more high end foundation to see if they were any different from the drug store brands. I had been wanting to try Kat Von D’s Lock-It Foundation because there were a lot of positive reviews about it on YouTube and a few beauty websites I’d been to. I purchased my foundation from Amazon which I later found was a mistake because it was about $10 more than the listed price on the actual Kat Von D website. I wouldn’t recommend buying from Amazon on this one. I recently purchased the Lock-It Concealer from Sephora to go along with the foundation. I got the shade Deep 66 in the Lock-It Foundation and the shade Deep 36 in the Lock-It Concealer. I first tried both products together about a week ago. First I’m going to talk about the concealer. It’s a $25 concealer and you get 17 mL. It sounds like a tiny amount for the price but you only need a tiny amount to cover your problem areas so believe me you are getting your moneys worth. The formula is light and non-greasy. It dries to a matte finish and is 24-hour wear. It provides great coverage for those areas that you want to correct. Now for the foundation! I love the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation. It is a $35 foundation that provides full coverage. It is 24-hour wear, transfer resistant,matte finish, and fragrance and oil free. You get 1 oz of product in a pump. At first I thought that the shade I purchased was too light but once it oxidized it matched my skin perfectly. Two pumps covers my whole face. When used with the concealer and applied with a brush I didn’t need more than one layer to give me complete coverage and an even skin tone. I did find that when I used my beauty blender and didn’t conceal first, I got a more sheer finish instead of the nice matte finish that I like. Kat Von D’s packaging is so cool looking to me. I love the pump that the foundation comes in. Overall this concealer and foundation are a hit for me. I don’t mind the price because the product delivers whats promised. Here I am wearing both products:

I hope you enjoyed this Kat Von D review. Do you use any Kat Von D products? If so, what are some of your favorites? I’d love some recommendations.

5 thoughts on “Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation & Concealer

Leave a Reply

