Subscription Sunday: Loot Crate

Hello again! Here’s my second subscription box review for this month. I joined the Loot Crate subscription service last month and a few days ago I received my first box. Loot Crate is a service that specializes in gaming, comics, and pretty much all things geeky. They have several different services including a Pet Crate!  So lets get down to business! This months theme was Versus and featured some pretty cool items including an exclusive Harley Quinn item. I love Harley Quinn so I was super excited when I heard that my very first Loot Crate would include something that had to do with her.

Every Loot Crate comes with a Loot Pin featuring that crates theme. This months Loot Pin is an Alien Vs Predator. These pins unlock even more loot online. Some of us even receive a golden chase variant which Im assuming is a more rare variation of the Loot Pins that come in every box. I got one of the golden chase variants.

wp-1458859916383.jpg

The second item is this really cool T-shirt. The t-shirt is also an item that comes in every box and features that months theme. This month we got a Mirror, Mirror shirt with Star Treks Spock face-to-face with his doppleganger from the Mirror Universe.

wp-1458859835146.jpg

Next there was this awesome reversible beanie. One side is red and features the Daredevil “DD” symbol and on the reverse side the beanie is a mingled grey and black with the Punisher’s skull symbol. I love beanies so this is definitely something that will be getting a lot of wear and since its reversible I pretty much got two new beanies!

Next we have a wallet. Not just any wallet though, this is a Mighty Wallet. Mighty Wallets are made from a single sheet of folded tyvek. These wallets are light-weight, tear-resistant, water-resistant, and stain-resistant. Its very slim, but expands its capacity with use. Loot Crate gave us a Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice mighty wallet in this months box. One side has Superman on one side with Batman’s emblem over his face and the other side has Batman with Superman’s emblem over his face. I probably wont use this myself but I may give it to my boyfriend.

wp-1458859879217.jpg

 

Another pretty cool item in this months Loot Crate is the Alien vs Predator 4.5 inch vinyl figure. Each box had one of two figures: an Alien xenomorph with a glow-in-the-dark deco on the head; and a really cool looking Predator. Both figures are Loot Crate exclusives.

wp-1458859845476.jpg

Last but certainly not least is the exclusive Harley Quinn item that we were promised in a spoiler email earlier in the month. Its an exclusive comic book created just for Loot Crate. I havent taken it out of the plastic to read it yet but I will as soon as I get a free moment.

wp-1458859870885.jpg

I love this crate and will probably be sticking with Loot Crate for a long time. They give you great items and their packaging is really cool. the items come in a black box with the words LootCrate  written on the outside. Once you open it you see a little message that says “flip me inside out”. When flipped inside out and put back together you have a totally different box featuring graphics from that months theme.

wp-1458859061978.png

Thanks for reading and if you know of any other subscription services like Loot Crate please share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

