Natural Hair Diary: I Hate This Semi-Permanent Dye

Recently I decided to redo my color on my hair because the red had faded to pink. I use Adore semi-permanent hair dye from my local hair store. For $4 its a really good dye…or so I thought. I used the Hot Pink and the Raging Red and had no major issues with them. I decided to try African Violet this time around because I really really wanted purple hair. Adores semi-permanent dye in African Violet is not a good dye. Every time I touch my hair my fingers come back purple. No matter what products I use to condition and moisturize the color comes off on my hands. I HATE this dye. I have purple under all my nails and on all my scarves and bonnets. I cannot deal with it. I’m going to wash as much of this color out as possible and NEVER use this color by this brand again. If anyone knows of any good semi-permanent dyes please feel free to share.

One thought on “Natural Hair Diary: I Hate This Semi-Permanent Dye

Leave a Reply

