Bentonite Clay Mask Recipe And Review

Good Evening! I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far. I come to you this evening with a recipes and review using Bentonite Clay. Bentonite clay is a 100% natural type of healing clay that can be used to deep clean pores and detoxify. It can be used to eliminate skin toxins that cause acne, psoriasis, ezcema, and rosacea.  I received my Bentonite clay from Blue Planet Organics through Amazon.

I love this clay so far. It comes in powder form an has to be mixed with water or ACV to form the paste needed to spread on the face of body. It comes with a cute little brush to make for easier application. The 16oz container is enough for about 10 full body masks or 30 face masks. I have done 2 masks so far. The first time I used it i just did the water and clay mixture. The mixing process can be messy but if you have a nice deep container for mixing it is a lot easier. As I said I love the mask. I did it with raw honey and water the second time I used the mask which made it even better. Here is the recipe I used:

1 tablespoon of Bentonite Clay

1 tablespoon of Mountain Ridge Pure Raw Honey

1 tablespoon of distilled water

I had to add more water of course because the consistency was not one that could be easily spread on my face. I let this mixture stay on for about 45 minutes. Length of time varies depending on your skin type. If you have sensitive skin you may not want to leave it on as long.

When I removed the mask my skin felt softer and smoother. I will be using this mask two times a week and I will post an updated review in a week or two. Im hoping this will help with the breakouts Ive been having lately *crosses fingers*.

Thanks for reading! You can find this clay here for $12.00!

2 thoughts on “Bentonite Clay Mask Recipe And Review

Leave a Reply

