Aunt Jackie’s Hair Products

Good Morning! Here to do a first impression post about a new product line that I tried last week. This line is Aunt Jackie’s Curls and Coils. Its made for natural hair and doesn’t contain some of the harsh ingredients that we naturalistas are told to avoid. I tried four things form this product line.

  1. Oh So Clean! Moisturizing & Softening Shampoo: This shampoo has a great lather! A little really goes a long way. It left my hair feeling really clean and soft. It also made my curls pop before I added any after shampoo product. It smells great also.
  2. Knot On My Watch Instant Detangling Therapy: This was my least favorite product out of the four that I tried. Its supposed to make it easier to detangle your hair before styling. This did not work for me. I felt it made my tangles worse if anything. It kind of clumped my wet ends together and tangled them. If anything I think I will use this as a leave in AFTER I detangle.
  3. In Control “Anti-Poof” Moisturizing & Softening Conditioner: I first used this as a co-wash and it was great! I also used it as a leave in after washing and it seems to have done well. I did see less frizz when I took my twists out.
  4. Curl la la Defining Curl Custard: I love this for twisting my hair. I see more shine and more defined curls with this. I’ve had problems in that area with products I’ve used in the past. This may become a staple in my natural hair care kit! It does leave my hair feeling a bit hard though. I’m sure I can fix that with a spritz of moisturizer.

There are wins and loses in this set but overall I like it and would recommend it for those looking for a nice product line that wont kill your pockets. I got all four of these items for about $35 which to me is a good deal considering the prices I’ve paid for 2 items from other lines.

 

Leave a Reply

