Natural Hair Diary: My Wash Routine

Good Evening readers! TGIF! I hope you all had an awesome week. This evening I will be sharing my natural hair wash routine.

  1. Pre-poo and detangle using a mix of coconut, olive, and grape seed oils. My hair isnt that long yet so this step isnt as time consuming for me as it is for other natural ladies.
  2. I wash my hair twice with Shea Moistures Yucca and Plantain Anti-Breakage Strengthening Shampoo and follow up with the wash out conditioner from the same line
  3. I use a t-shirt to get most of the water from my hair before I apply my leave in conditioner. I use Shea Moistures JBCO Leave-In Conditioner. It makes it very easy to comb my hair. I use either a wide tooth comb or just my fingers to eliminate breakage.
  4. After I apply the leave in to my hair I apply the same oils that I used for my pre-poo to my scalp ONLY.
  5. I end by sealing in the moisture with Jamaican Black Castor Oil. I apply a little extra to my edges.
  6. I then part and put my hair in two strand twists and let it finish air drying. I put on my satin bonnet and I done!

The next day I untwist my hair and run some gel through it to give my curls more definition. Thats my wash day routine! Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

