Day 6: Green!

image

For today’s challenge the topic was green. Simply green. On my eyes I used an Italia eyeliner in the color emerald to line my eyes. I used the Elf Little Black Beauty Book “warm edition” on my eyes. I’m feel like I went a little overboard with it but behind my glasses you couldn’t really see it when I only used a little.  My lips is where things got complicated. Every shade of green I used ended up looking blue in the picture! I was about to give up when I had an idea. I started out with clear lip gloss as a base then I took an old eyeshadow brush and begin to build a dark green eyeshadow on top of the lip gloss. I finally got a nice green lip color. The feel of it is matte but the shimmer in the eyeshadow gives it a beautiful emerald green color! Thank you for reading. Please feel free to leave any tips or input!

Leave a Reply

