Day 14: Your earliest memory

My earliest and most vibrant memory would be when I was about 4. I was still with my birth parents at the time. I remember my parents had some friends over and I was told to go play in the living room of the apartment we lived in while they entertained in the connecting dining room area. I remember them having a green soda bottle and smoking something out of it. I went into the dining room area because well I was 4. I remember looking up at my uncle right before he passed out and fell on me. The next thing I remember is waking up in my room the next morning hurting all over. I wasn’t taken to the hospital or anything of course. I just remember that it hurt to walk and move my arms. It was still another year and a half before social services removed me and my two younger brothers from the home.

Leave a Reply

