Day 4: Your views on religion

Good evening fellow bloggers! Today is day 4 of my 30 day blog challenge and the topic is religion. I was raised in the church from the age of 6. I am the daughter of a Pastor. I am not religious at all. Seems a bit strange doesn’t it? I’ve read the bible…yes all 66 books, my favorite being Revelations but I see it in the same way others would see the book Mythology. I am a logical thinker and I need proof of what I’m being told. I could never really wrap my mind around the idea of religion. I guess people need something to believe in though. I just choose to believe what I see and what can be proven by science. Just because there’s a book about God and Jesus doesn’t make them real in my opinion. I mean The Night Before Christmas is a book about Santa but that doesn’t make him real. I believe that if a book has to tell you how to be a good person then mankind is doomed anyway. I know this is a sensitive subject and I do apologize if I have offended anyone with my opinion. I’m just being honest.

3 thoughts on “Day 4: Your views on religion

Leave a Reply

